If you no longer wish to use a classroom you created, there are two options - deactivating the classroom or removing it.
- Deactivating the classroom will keep all of your student data, but the students enrolled in that classroom will no longer be able to play or track new game progress.
- This option is best used for last year's classroom data
- Removing a classroom removes the classroom entirely, along with any gameplay associated with that classroom.
- This option is best used if you accidentally created a classroom or you no longer wish to view any data associated with the classroom.
Deactivating a Classroom
To deactivate a classroom on your teacher dashboard, follow these steps:
1) If you are on the main dashboard, click "Classroom List" in left panel. If you have just signed into your dashboard, you will already be on this page.
2) Click the pencil icon on the classroom you wish to update.
3) From the "Active" dropdown, select "No" and hit "Apply"
4) You will now see your classroom in the "Archived Classrooms" section. Note that your students will no longer be able to log any playtime in this classroom, but your student data and reporting can still be viewed.
Removing a Classroom
To remove a classroom on your teacher dashboard, follow steps 1 and 2 listed above.
Once you've selected the classroom you wish to delete, hit "Delete This Classroom" in red at the bottom of the screen. Enter your password to confirm.